Estampa con Jany

Aquí comparto contigo mis experiencias y conocimientos de scrapbooking, tarjetería y estampado.

  • Acerca de mi…

    Actualmente soy colaboradora de la Revista de Scrapbook online Recuerdos. Llevo sobre 10 años en este "Hobbie" y siempre me sorprende todo lo que puedo continuar aprendiendo y lo relajante que es.

  • Copyright

    El contenido de esta página - incluyendo todas las fotos, arte y texto - es © protegido por las leyes intelectuales de Dianette Seda. Mi trabajo puede ser utilizado para tu inspiración personal y no debe ser utilizado ni copiado para concursos o para someter a revistas u otras publicaciones. Gracias.
  • Copyright

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
  • Otros lugares de interés

    MC Grab button MC Grab button www.craftylatinas.com
  • Translate to English

    Since my page now is for my followers in Puerto Rico and Latin America as well as Spain, I'm writing in Spanish. If you would like to enjoy my blog in English please, CLICK HERE to see this page translated thanks to Google.

  • Calendar

    agosto 2008
    D L M X J V S
    « Jul   Sep »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  
  • Archives

  • Sigueme en twitter

8X8 Scrapbook page

Posted by Dianette "Jany" Seda en 20 agosto 2008

I did this scrapbook page for a swap and really enjoyed doing it. I didn’t need a lot of materials to be able to do this LO and is just so delicate! I even want to do my friend’s wedding album (as I promised her) with these guidelines.
Base: White 12 X 12 Cardstock cut in 8X8 and distressed with pink ink. This way I’ll have two 4X4 cards and a 4X4 left over piece of white cardstock. Since I need to do 20 pages (at least), I’ll have 20 squares to stamp images and 40 card bases for 4X4 cards. Isn’t that mass production?
Stamps:  I’ll just keep myself with 3 stamp sets up to 5 as maximum. I will use This Girl, This Boy, Journaling Lines (retired), Twinkle Toes, And I will look into F is for Family (I think it is retired too) for more sayings. Almost forgot I’ll need to use my alpha stamps to write Our Story and such.

Embellishments: I want to keep myself within ONE line, for once. I don’t want to overload the album pages with embellies since I want the main focus in the pictures and the story. I’m not making here single pages LO’s nor two pages LO’s, but a full 20 page album with only ONE motive, so there’s no need to overload it. And simple is always better. I want to include: glitter, primas, brads, pearls and ribbons, white, pink and violet.

Colors: The main colors in the invitations and flowers were pink, white and violet. So, I want to keep it as well in the album as a whole. Yes, I want some green for the leaves but not a LOT whole of colors and since my paper collection is black, white and pink (Uptown Girl) I’ll try to integrate a small amount of black as well.

Lay Outs: Well, I printed the 3 years of Mini Maps in Page Maps. That doesn’t mean that I’ll just do those, IF I have an idea, I’ll use it. I’ll go with the flow of the pics and what I feel is better for the general purpose of the album. Once I finish it, I’ll be sure to share with you.

Thanks for reading,

Jany
Your TAC Demo
dianets7@gmail.com

11 comentarios to “8X8 Scrapbook page”

  1. BarbL said

    Very nice page Jany!

  2. The Rubber Maid said

    Hi Jany, your doing scrapbooking more now aren’t you? Nice to do your friend’s wedding ablumn that would be quite a wonderful gift for a friend. Have fun. Pat

  3. Sarah said

    Great lo and I just love the glitter!

    Sarah G.

  4. Hope said

    Great layouts! very very pretty!

  5. Cheryl said

    That LO is so simple and so pretty!

  6. Jamie Martin said

    Very nice scrap page🙂

  7. Sue at Stampndaly said

    Very pretty Jany. I especially love the flowers on the side. Recovering from my vacation. Love your beach photos

  8. Leanne said

    Very nice. I understand about overloading pages with embellies and stuff. I really like the simplicity of this.

  9. Laurie Unger said

    Great layouts! So love all the glitter!

  10. Janine said

    Very pretty Jany!!!

  11. LaY hOoN said

    Nice page !! Love the flowers !!

Responder

 
