Estampa con Jany

Aquí comparto contigo mis experiencias y conocimientos de scrapbooking, tarjetería y estampado.

  • Acerca de mi…

    Actualmente soy colaboradora de la Revista de Scrapbook online Recuerdos. Llevo sobre 10 años en este "Hobbie" y siempre me sorprende todo lo que puedo continuar aprendiendo y lo relajante que es.

  • Copyright

    El contenido de esta página - incluyendo todas las fotos, arte y texto - es © protegido por las leyes intelectuales de Dianette Seda. Mi trabajo puede ser utilizado para tu inspiración personal y no debe ser utilizado ni copiado para concursos o para someter a revistas u otras publicaciones. Gracias.
  • Copyright

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
  • Otros lugares de interés

    MC Grab button MC Grab button www.craftylatinas.com
  • Translate to English

    Since my page now is for my followers in Puerto Rico and Latin America as well as Spain, I'm writing in Spanish. If you would like to enjoy my blog in English please, CLICK HERE to see this page translated thanks to Google.

  • Calendar

    noviembre 2008
    D L M X J V S
    « Oct   Dic »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • Sigueme en twitter

Dutch Dare cardmakers – No image stamps card

Posted by Dianette "Jany" Seda en 13 noviembre 2008

This week in Dutch Dare Cardmakers, we were challenged (you still are until Wednesday), to create a card without any FUN stamp/image. You could use any lettering one tho. So, I used the beautiful Juliette paper combined with the Kraft cardstock and one of my punches. I started with a scrap piece of cardstock measuring 4 X 12. Scored from right to left (funny no?) at 8, then at 6, then at 4, then at 2 1/2 and then at 1. But I decided to cut off that extra inch. I took my baggie full of scraps and looked for ones to fin in here. I found them! I had so many wonderful scraps!
.
After putting them together (of course I used the ink in all the borders first), I thought of a bunch of flowers Diana was kind enough to punch for me before I liked the punch we carry and decided to buy it. So, I still have some flowers. I needed to make this card fast. I’ve been tired these days and haven’t been card making and so I wanted a CARD IN A FLASH! (Hint! I’m working in some ideas for 2009. That is one of the weekly challenges for you. You will have 6 days to work it out. I will have 1 thing for you daily if I can keep it. So, I’m not stamping that much now, but I’m sure I will be next year and I’ll be more than inspired for you.Sunday I’ll post the details.)
.
I decided that a little dimensionality would be great for it! Well, I’m sorry I haven’t bought those wonderful metal letters we carry. Now I’m sure it will be in my list. I added some scrappers floss and make some curls then attached to my brad and put the flower together (I hate the flower flat so I thank Barbara Foster for her tutorial to make this). It looked so plain and I couldn’t find the sentiment I did want to use with it (oops! I just remembered where I placed it!!!!! Agk! I need to do another card like this. lol) but found another great one that worked just fine with this (I might say even better).
.
I then decided that I have space to add the letters for FRIEND! Yup, I thought it by a mispelled word and so I needed to join together the i and e to make it look more natural. After all, the I alone would look too empty in that space. Everything worked out pretty nice. For a final touch, I wanted some bling and took my SHIMMERZ paint (Angel Wings) and spread it in the inside of the letters, a shame it doesn’t show up there in the pics. Added it too to the flower if you can see it in the pic.
.
That’s all for this entry, but fortunately I will have something else to show for tomorrow. Next month I’ll start taking pre-orders for my January card kit. More details this Saturday when I work everything out. I will only tell that next month will use THIS paper collection. Wouldn’t you like to be able to make a card like this one? I’m sure you will.

Supplies:
Stamps: TAC retired stamps. I know one is an alphabet set and the other is a sayings set. Not sure which ones.
Paper/cardstock: Kraft cardstock, Juliette SWIC paper (TAC)
Embellishments: Scrapper’s Floss, Pastel Mini Brads, Angel Wings Shimmerz Paint
Inks/coloring: Palette Burnt Umber
Techniques: None

Thanks for reading,

Jany
Your TAC Demo
dianets7@gmail.com

5 comentarios to “Dutch Dare cardmakers – No image stamps card”

  1. Barb said

    This is so pretty, Jany! Love how you did all of the letters on separate ‘pages’… very cool!

  2. LaY hOoN said

    This is such a beautiful card. Clever you to fold it.

  3. Sarah said

    Great project! I love the folds and the Juliette paper is so pretty!

    Sarah G.

  4. Karin said

    Hi Dianette,

    what a beautifull card.
    I love the shape and the great coloured papers.

    xoxo karin

  5. Bridgett said

    I love your projects and your card kit idea is excellent…just the same thing I have been working on for a few weeks now. I’d love to see what your kit entails!
    Hugs,
    Bridgett

Responder

 
