Estampa con Jany

Aquí comparto contigo mis experiencias y conocimientos de scrapbooking, tarjetería y estampado.

  • Acerca de mi…

    Actualmente soy colaboradora de la Revista de Scrapbook online Recuerdos. Llevo sobre 10 años en este "Hobbie" y siempre me sorprende todo lo que puedo continuar aprendiendo y lo relajante que es.

  • Copyright

    El contenido de esta página - incluyendo todas las fotos, arte y texto - es © protegido por las leyes intelectuales de Dianette Seda. Mi trabajo puede ser utilizado para tu inspiración personal y no debe ser utilizado ni copiado para concursos o para someter a revistas u otras publicaciones. Gracias.
  • Copyright

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
  • Otros lugares de interés

    MC Grab button MC Grab button www.craftylatinas.com
  • Translate to English

    Since my page now is for my followers in Puerto Rico and Latin America as well as Spain, I'm writing in Spanish. If you would like to enjoy my blog in English please, CLICK HERE to see this page translated thanks to Google.

  • Calendar

    noviembre 2008
    D L M X J V S
    « Oct   Dic »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • Sigueme en twitter

Card Kit creations preview #1

Posted by Dianette "Jany" Seda en 21 noviembre 2008

What is it with that card kit? You might be asking yourself. Well, I took the time to actually create the layouts (even before I choose the stamps), Think of simple, smart and sophisticated ways to have easy and delicate cards to share with others. Before we know it, Valentines will be upon us. That’s why my kit is not a Christmas one. Festivities are upon us and before we know it, you will need to start createing cards and projects to share with your friends.

Well, my card kit doesn’t only have cards to create. It also gives you the oportunity to create other projects too. I will have 3 posts featuring the cards I do with the sketches and the pre-scored bases. I will tell (this time only I will show the sketches, the ideas and everything in my kit so you know what you’ll get) step by step what I used in the 4th post. Of course I used things that ARE NOT IN THE KIT but you might find them within the pages of TAC. Maybe except for one or two.

I’m showing you different ways to use just the same supplies in different ways, the same Lay outs twisting them just a little. I’m adding some little details to my cards that you might not notice but that makes a HUGE DIFFERENCE IN MY DESIGN. Let’s get to the cards first.


This one! Wow! Doesn’t it looks like he/she wants to hug you? That’s what I thought. Before I go further the stamps used are Playful Kitties and Feel Better (Level A hostess set). I choose a sentiment that you can get free with your order of $100 or more. And if you order before January 3rd you can have double bennefits, that means that if you order your kit and a few add ons (so your order gets to $50 before shipping and handling) and another friend do the same you both can have the stamp set without spending $100 alone.

Now, for the second one I decided to use my favorite paper alone. I couldn’t, for the life of me, place an image over this paper. It even hurt to actually cut the 12X12 sheet of patterned paper. Not to mention that I have another pattern paper untouch so I can do the perfect project for you all. I even ordered an idea sheet with 12 projects to make this kit special.

Here’s my favorite card so far. I’ve envisioned it and never thought it would look so nice. Never in my life would I have thought that I would have such a lovely card with these stamps. I’m so glad I choose this one.
Here is a preview of my favorite card from what I’ve created with my kit so far. I just love this so very much! Actually, no matter what, I couldn’t keep all my Lay outs as simples as the sketches looks like. I needed to add dimension and many layers. I’ve been using a lot of materials and there is still plenty of it! I haven’t even touched the ribbons! Can you believe all these cards done with just one kit?!

Now, for my second favorite that turned out so nicely (yup, I just love it!) I looked between the scraps I already produced doing the other two cards. I’ve been planning in adding to the idea sheet the cutting guides but I don’t think it will be possible. I think I’ll change a few things at the end. I must do the next one pretty soon so I don’t need for you to preorder. BUT until I know the response I will not change things out, besides, I like to send stuff in the best of conditions, so I don’t want to have stuff laying around in the small space I have. I get your order and I order directly from TAC some of the supplies. I have the rest ready.
Are you liking what you see? Would you like to preorder? Then use the button below or send me an email or comment. I’ll contact you back!

Supplies:
Stamps: Playful Kitties, Feel Better
Paper/cardstock: Juliette Paper, Ultra Smooth Ivory Cardstock, DCWV Blush, DCWV Raspberry 2, Brown Cardstock
Embellishments: Brads, flower punch, Coluzzle
Inks/coloring: Palette Burnt Umber, Skin Tones Pencils, Coloring Pencils, Watercolor Pencils
Techniques: Distressing with ink

Thanks for reading,

Jany
Your TAC Demo
dianets7@gmail.com

4 comentarios to “Card Kit creations preview #1”

  1. Bridgett said

    Wow, great cards! I love the idea!!! After my big event is over tomorrow I will be sure to check out all the information you sent me and thank you for the tips about my paper towel holder. I will definitely try them!
    HUGS!!!

  2. StampinCarol said

    Your cards are really cute! Boy do you have some great plans! Hopefully I’ll be able to try some of your ideas!

  3. Jamie Martin said

    All of you cards are great!

  4. Cheryl said

    These are adorable!

Responder

 
