Estampa con Jany

Aquí comparto contigo mis experiencias y conocimientos de scrapbooking, tarjetería y estampado.

  • Acerca de mi…

    Actualmente soy colaboradora de la Revista de Scrapbook online Recuerdos. Llevo sobre 10 años en este "Hobbie" y siempre me sorprende todo lo que puedo continuar aprendiendo y lo relajante que es.

  • Copyright

    El contenido de esta página - incluyendo todas las fotos, arte y texto - es © protegido por las leyes intelectuales de Dianette Seda. Mi trabajo puede ser utilizado para tu inspiración personal y no debe ser utilizado ni copiado para concursos o para someter a revistas u otras publicaciones. Gracias.
  • Copyright

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
  • Otros lugares de interés

    MC Grab button MC Grab button www.craftylatinas.com
  • Translate to English

    Since my page now is for my followers in Puerto Rico and Latin America as well as Spain, I'm writing in Spanish. If you would like to enjoy my blog in English please, CLICK HERE to see this page translated thanks to Google.

  • Calendar

    noviembre 2008
    D L M X J V S
    « Oct   Dic »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Archives

  • Sigueme en twitter

Inspiration and Card in a Flash in one post

Posted by Dianette "Jany" Seda en 23 noviembre 2008

Sorry I didn’t post yesterday. Martin came to MY HOME and helped me clean up some of my house. That is a first since I never let him here. Well, he helped me pretty good. I have more stamping space and I love it. Sincerely, he did so much for the mess my house was that I just couldn’t be unfair and start stamping last night. So, that said, here’s my inspiration for Saturday and my card in a flash for Sunday, both together. AND I did something for Monday and Tuesday too! You will see!

Here are Donna’s cards. I noticed there is some embossing done in the cards. I didn’t have anything to emboss with, so I just used cardstock and paper. I’m pleased with the final results. I wrote asking her if I could use her cards as inspiration. I didn’t get any answer. In case she says no, I’ll remove the pic but not so the link.

Here is my batch of finished cards. Aren’t they just great! Well, here is a few tips in how I did this in just three hours (full set of 16 cards, and I cut and did some extra pieces of some of those. I actually wanted 20)

1. I cut everything I wanted to use and set them apart. That includes the punched cardstcok.

2. Make the most difficult step first. For me, it was embossing. To make it easier I chat with Martin while he was taking breakfast. AND then I did the sponging too.





3. Assemble the pieces that need assembly out of the card first.

4. Stamp the sentiment. It is always easier to do before assembling everything together and there are less possibilities of it going crooked.

5. Tie the ribbon, that’s pretty hard for me to do.

6. Put together one at a time.

7. Add the finishing touches. In my case, I used liquid aplique instead of buttons or brads. Looks cute and even if I need to wait for it to dry, I don’t need to spend a lot of time assembling it and there are no things looking wrong in the back of the front panel of the card.







Now you have more than a dozen of cards, done in no much time. It took me about the same time it took me to do the other two projects I did.



Supplies:

Stamps: Silhouette Nativity

Paper/cardstock: Vintage Holiday (retired)

Embellishments: Liquid Aplique, ribbon

Inks/coloring: Palette Burnt Umber

Techniques: Sponging

Thanks for reading,

Jany

Your TAC Demo

dianets7@gmail.com

5 comentarios to “Inspiration and Card in a Flash in one post”

  1. Bridgett said

    Great cards and it sounds like you had a really great system going to get it done in a shorter amount of time. I am eager to make up a few like this.
    Hugs,
    Bridgett

  2. Seleise said

    super cute cards – love the idea! Can’t wait to see your Thanksgiving project!

  3. Percy said

    Me encantan las tarjetas, eso mismo estaba buscando tarjetas preciosas hechas en poco tiempo….a trabajar se ha dicho! Gracias por la inspiracion!

  4. joey said

    Hi, thanks for stopping by my blog, these are fabulous,and all of those is 3 hours wow!!!x

  5. Donna said

    Hi Jany, I’m so sorry not to have been in touch sooner but I am only just catching up on blogging tonight😦 I feel very honoured that you have featured me on your blog and I am so pleased that you were inspired by my Christmas cards. The cards you have made are absolutely amazing and you did brilliantly making the them all in one day. My cards were done over 3 weekends lol! You have a wonderful blog and thank you so much for the lovely comment you left on my blog🙂 Donna x

Responder

 
