Estampa con Jany

Aquí comparto contigo mis experiencias y conocimientos de scrapbooking, tarjetería y estampado.

  • Acerca de mi…

    Actualmente soy colaboradora de la Revista de Scrapbook online Recuerdos. Llevo sobre 10 años en este "Hobbie" y siempre me sorprende todo lo que puedo continuar aprendiendo y lo relajante que es.

  • Copyright

    El contenido de esta página - incluyendo todas las fotos, arte y texto - es © protegido por las leyes intelectuales de Dianette Seda. Mi trabajo puede ser utilizado para tu inspiración personal y no debe ser utilizado ni copiado para concursos o para someter a revistas u otras publicaciones. Gracias.
  • Copyright

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
  • Otros lugares de interés

    MC Grab button MC Grab button www.craftylatinas.com
  • Translate to English

    Since my page now is for my followers in Puerto Rico and Latin America as well as Spain, I'm writing in Spanish. If you would like to enjoy my blog in English please, CLICK HERE to see this page translated thanks to Google.

  • Calendar

    enero 2009
    D L M X J V S
    « Dic   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Sigueme en twitter

Dutch Dare #30 At least 3 triangles

Posted by Dianette "Jany" Seda en 8 enero 2009

Here is my creation as desgn team member of Dutch Dare Card Challenge Blog. The other girls are all amazing and come up with so many ideas for this. I came up with 3!!!! Well, one not so successfully. That because my triangles were too difficult to work. I stamped an image after I had the layers together, big error! I hated my coloring!

Then, for some reason, when I wrote in my brainstorming and TO DO board, I didn’t add the at least. I imagine that when I got the list of challenges I believed I would remember that I could use more than 3. Not so! I wanted to do flowers with small triangles. How cool is that!

I wanted too to do a border full of triangles. Like a quilt card but instead of strips I wanted to do triangles. There comes another idea while writing this! A quilt with little squares done in triangles!!!!!! Aggghhhkkk where had been my mojo! I think I lost it while excercising! Or maybe with all the excitement of my vacations. That’s another theme. Here is my card!

Card for Dutch Dare #30 as design team submission

Card for Dutch Dare #30 as design team submission

Recipe:

  • Stamps: Spanish Sentiments (TAC), Summer on the patio (Flourishes LLC)
  • Paper: Pop Rockz (TAC), cardstock was from a stack that I don’t know the manufacturer.
  • Ink/coloring: Palette Noir, Tombow markers

Here’s a picture with the detail in the coloring. Not too bad for being in a hurry to finish it in time. Sometimes I think I work better under a deadline. lol.

Here is the detail in my coloring. Not so bad! I think

Here is the detail in my coloring. Not so bad! I think

The photo is not too good because I took the pic inside and the flash kept going over the image and it wouldn’t show up. I will give this to my grandma to give away since she likes flowers and always asks me for cards with flowers in them. Well, here goes one!!!!

Now, another challenge participation! Yay! I am posting to PW this card that I did for Stacy’s Limited supply challenge. There was one BIG rule! No big images, just inchies. IF I were doing a scrapbook page, I would be having to use a pic and that was the only big thing allowed. Well, I don’t LOVE this card but it works for what I’ll use it and that’s my grandparent’s 56 wedding anniversay next week. This one goes to my grandpa. I’ll do another vintage one for my grandma. First year I’ll be giving them cards instead of a birthday cake.

Card done forf Stacy's Limited Supply challenge

Card done forf Stacy's Limited Supply challenge

Recipe:

  • Stamps: Spanish Sentiments (TAC), Mini Ocassions (TAC)
  • Paper: Amberley Grace SWIC (TAC), Kraft Cardstock
  • Inks: Palette Burnt Umber and Cognac
  • Accessories: Liquid Apliqué Brown

Here’s the image most detailed. I need to say that my ink didn’t make it justice since this image is more beautiful. But my inkpad was too juicy and then it was too dry. After 7 tries I took the 3 best stamped ones and used them. My grandparents will not know the cup has a slight line around the plate.

Here is the detail in my inchies image.

Here is the detail in my inchies image.

Now, do remember that TAC is having all the stamps in sale for half  it’s price!* (Mabelle RO, Stamp of the Month, Vintage Stamp of the Month and Personalized stamps does not apply in this offer.)

4 comentarios to “Dutch Dare #30 At least 3 triangles”

  1. karin said

    hi Dianette,

    2 gorgeous cards.
    love the colurs, dp and stamps on both of them.

    Hugs,
    xoxo Karin

  2. Barbarar20 said

    Love the color combos in this card. It turned out lovely even if you didn’t spent a ton of time on it!

  3. Donna Hill said

    Love the new blog! Great card!!

  4. Love your cards, they turned out lovely. I like the color combination.

    Cynthia

Responder

 
