Estampa con Jany

Aquí comparto contigo mis experiencias y conocimientos de scrapbooking, tarjetería y estampado.

  • Acerca de mi…

    Actualmente soy colaboradora de la Revista de Scrapbook online Recuerdos. Llevo sobre 10 años en este "Hobbie" y siempre me sorprende todo lo que puedo continuar aprendiendo y lo relajante que es.

  • Copyright

    El contenido de esta página - incluyendo todas las fotos, arte y texto - es © protegido por las leyes intelectuales de Dianette Seda. Mi trabajo puede ser utilizado para tu inspiración personal y no debe ser utilizado ni copiado para concursos o para someter a revistas u otras publicaciones. Gracias.
  • Copyright

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
  • Otros lugares de interés

    MC Grab button MC Grab button www.craftylatinas.com
  • Translate to English

    Since my page now is for my followers in Puerto Rico and Latin America as well as Spain, I'm writing in Spanish. If you would like to enjoy my blog in English please, CLICK HERE to see this page translated thanks to Google.

  • Calendar

    enero 2009
    D L M X J V S
    « Dic   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Sigueme en twitter

Dutch Dare Card – Mosaic

Posted by Dianette "Jany" Seda en 22 enero 2009

Here’s my card for the Dutch Dare Cardmakers challenge for this week. Finally I was able to post everything on time and have this entry done. It feels like forever since I las did like this. Fortunatelly, I did the same with next week so you will have it on time to see and to create and participate!
This was done thinking in the mosaic windows in churches and other places.
This was done thinking in the mosaic windows in churches and other places.

Now, I didn’t did the mosaic in the paper as most did. I knew since I read it, what I wanted. I wanted to give the impression of using glass pieces to create the main image. Of course it wasn’t the case. Actually, the reality is, this is a new stamp from TAC that is about to release in February 1st. It is called True Beauty. I embossed it in gold and colored with my tombow markers. Then I added liquid glass in all the non embossed areas. I think it turned out nicely. Hope you all like it and get motivated to try a mosaic, be it squares of paper or be it like me.

Take care!

3 comentarios to “Dutch Dare Card – Mosaic”

  1. Bev said

    Stunning card, gorgeous colours and wonderful details

    hugs Bev x

  2. Hi there,

    Thanks for dropping by and taking the time to tell me you liked my post. I’m so glad you found it. Tomorrow I will have another great, and free, post to share with you. I wasn’t quite sure how to answer one of your questions. Please send a more detailed question about the blogging community (did you want me to tell you more of them?). I’m at scrapbook4ever@yahoo.ca

    Your card is adorable. I like how you embossed it in gold and then coloured. Very pretty.

  3. Donna said

    Wow Jany, you have the most amazing creations on your blog and I have really enjoyed wandering through all your lovely pictures🙂 Donna x

Responder

 
