Estampa con Jany

Aquí comparto contigo mis experiencias y conocimientos de scrapbooking, tarjetería y estampado.

  • Acerca de mi…

    Actualmente soy colaboradora de la Revista de Scrapbook online Recuerdos. Llevo sobre 10 años en este "Hobbie" y siempre me sorprende todo lo que puedo continuar aprendiendo y lo relajante que es.

  • Copyright

    El contenido de esta página - incluyendo todas las fotos, arte y texto - es © protegido por las leyes intelectuales de Dianette Seda. Mi trabajo puede ser utilizado para tu inspiración personal y no debe ser utilizado ni copiado para concursos o para someter a revistas u otras publicaciones. Gracias.
  • Copyright

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
  • Otros lugares de interés

    MC Grab button MC Grab button www.craftylatinas.com
  • Translate to English

    Since my page now is for my followers in Puerto Rico and Latin America as well as Spain, I'm writing in Spanish. If you would like to enjoy my blog in English please, CLICK HERE to see this page translated thanks to Google.

  • Calendar

    enero 2009
    D L M X J V S
    « Dic   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031
  • Archives

  • Sigueme en twitter

Angel Art Challenge!

Posted by Dianette "Jany" Seda en 26 enero 2009

No birthday post today! For now I’ll be adding here the links to the girls who are participating in this Angel Art Challenge. We are all TAC demo’s and will be showcasing the following challenge!!!

Create a card, scrapbook layout, mini album, or an altered art using the following products…

Glossy Cardstock
Felt
Buttons
Thread, ribbon, or scrappers floss to attach your buttons
1-2 additional embellishments
2-3 stamped images/sentiments
your choice of ink, color mediums, additional cardstock and/or patterned paper

Would you like to participate? Please do!!!! We would love to see what you do! No an angel? No problem!!!! Just post a comment here and I’ll be sure the girls check out what you did with whatever materials you have at hand.

Here’s the girls blogs so you can check out their awesome creations!

Stacy

Angela

Christina

Chelsea

Suzzane

Here’s my page!!!! I tried to do the polished stone technique. I’m not sure if it worked out but I had a rustic page for sure and that is part of what I intended. lol

  angel-art-challenge-lo

angel-art-challenge-polished stone technique

As for the recipe for this project:

  • Glossy cardstock with reinkers (various) to achieve the background
  • Stamps: Journaling lines (retired), You are (from the new magalogue that releases Feb. 1st) and Paisley Rockz
  • Felt flowers from the Hillary embellishment jar (buttons too)
  • Thread
  • Liquid Apliqué
  • Copper embossing powder

I had so many things going on this weekend!!!! OMG!!!! Saturday I spent the day with my friend Diana, who had a Garage Sale this weekend. We had tons of fun. When I got off there I went to spend the rest of the weekend with my dad.

Yesterday we went to the shopping to buy some clothing (so much needed clothing) for my vacations that are in two and a half week. And a great thing too because for more than I have been saving I wouldn’t have been able to buy even half of the stuff. I need to pay my dad for it but in the long run. LOL. What’s funny about all this is that the original cost of all the clothing came up over $500 but my dad paid a total (with Taxes) of $341. Then I was talking to Martin and when I finished we were saying that I owe my dad that amount because I already paid off the savings that were $212 and he said, NO! I gifted that amount to you! lol.

This morning (after a few accidents that made me get rid of my purse) I went looking for my car keys and horror of horrors!!!!! I had left them (in an area until now not so safe!) in the ignition. I had turned off the car but I was in such a hurry that I picked everything but the keys and my car was parked from Saturday at 4pm until this morning at almost 9 am (I needed to be at work at 8 am) with the keys inside and ready to just turn on the car!

Over a year ago the car was my brother’s under my name and someone broke a glass and robbed him there. So, he doesn’t trust that area anymore. There had been a few incidents afterward but I”m blessed by my guardian angel who always protects me and my belongings and nothing bad has happened so far. I felt so bad to need to call Martin to go off work to his home and get the spare beeper of my car. He found the spare key too! yay!!!! No need for it tho. I just needed the beeper to open the locks and get in. lol.

He’s such a sweety that I’ll be sharing pics of him soon! As soon as we get back from vacation. Speaking of vacations. We’re going through the Caribbean. We’ll be visiting Barbados, St. Thomas, St. Marteen, Antigua and St. Lucia.  They’ll be posted before the end of February!

5 comentarios to “Angel Art Challenge!”

  1. Sonia said

    Hola Jany
    Pase a saludarte… encuentro que tienes un challenge. Vere si puedo participar.
    Que emocion irse de viaje, verdad?
    En diciembre fui en Crucero asi que se que gozaras mucho.
    Solamente a dos islita de las que mencionas no he ido.
    Que disfruten todos.

    Saludos, Sony

  2. Cool technique Jany!!

  3. Jamie said

    Your page looks great!

  4. Janet said

    Looks like you’ve been busy, wish I was as “With It” as you are!

    Janet

  5. Laurie said

    Great back ground on this!

    You will absolutely love Barbados and St. Martin! Do a trip around the island on Barbados – Bathseba (I think that’s the name of the town) is very gorgeous! In St. Martins, visit ballerina’s jewelry store for some fabulous deals! Have fun on Vacation!

Responder

 
