Estampa con Jany

Aquí comparto contigo mis experiencias y conocimientos de scrapbooking, tarjetería y estampado.

  • Acerca de mi…

    Actualmente soy colaboradora de la Revista de Scrapbook online Recuerdos. Llevo sobre 10 años en este "Hobbie" y siempre me sorprende todo lo que puedo continuar aprendiendo y lo relajante que es.

  • Copyright

    El contenido de esta página - incluyendo todas las fotos, arte y texto - es © protegido por las leyes intelectuales de Dianette Seda. Mi trabajo puede ser utilizado para tu inspiración personal y no debe ser utilizado ni copiado para concursos o para someter a revistas u otras publicaciones. Gracias.
  • Copyright

    MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected
  • Otros lugares de interés

    MC Grab button MC Grab button www.craftylatinas.com
  • Translate to English

    Since my page now is for my followers in Puerto Rico and Latin America as well as Spain, I'm writing in Spanish. If you would like to enjoy my blog in English please, CLICK HERE to see this page translated thanks to Google.

  • Calendar

    abril 2009
    D L M X J V S
    « Mar   May »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    2627282930  
  • Archives

  • Sigueme en twitter

    Error: Twitter no responde. Por favor, espera unos minutos y actualiza esta página.

Color Combo Wednesday and Challenge entry

Posted by Dianette "Jany" Seda en 1 abril 2009

Okay, finally got to make a color combo. BUT it is NOT mine. I just decided it would be fun if I participated in a challenge as well as challenging you to participate in it. lol. Oh and it qualifies for another contest too! Here is my little card. Please, don’t ask me for measures since I took out all scraps. lol. I stamped in scraps and paperpieced everything!

Here's a mini card done with scraps of bazzil and Dear Friend stamp set from The Angel Company.
Here’s a mini card done with scraps of bazzil and Dear Friend stamp set from The Angel Company.

This card was done, believe it or not, out of scraps only! Yes, I have the evidence of that just right here!

Here is one of my clamshells with cardstock scraps. I took all the cardstock from there.

Here is one of my clamshells with cardstock scraps. I took all the cardstock from there.

Now, as for which challenges this card was done for:

Our creative corner color combo: More Mustard, Bashful Blue, Not quite navy and neutral of your choice. I’m not familiarized with SU! colors, but as for the samples, I think these colors match what they are calling. Or so I hope.

And The Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge: Stitching (faux or real). I didn’t did much but I did faux stitched the strip of mustard cardstock! I wanted to add interest there!

I need to thank my dear friend Diana. She did a really nice card with this stamp set and she paper pieced everything. This morning I wasn’t in the mood to color (I did add skin tones pencils to the skin color and hair) since last night I was notified that my great grandmother passed away. Here’s the card I’m talking about.

I’m not that very close to that side of my family but I have great memories with them. I remember going to her home while a kid and she’ll make stuff for us to enjoy. I remember her smile and many more things of which I’ll not talk because I’m about to cry. BUT she said something I always will remember when she knew I was about to marry (never did) “let her go ahead with her decision. If that is the man for her she’ll marry him. If not, she will not. She’s not a girl anymore.” That was to all my family members who were oposed to me marrying. They stopped criticizing and the wedding never came to be true. She was right. He was not the man for me and I didn’t need to hear all the things people were saying.

Well, tomorrow I’ll show you what I just did (paper pieced too) for Dutch Dare card challenge and another one too! (I’ve been a little creative. lol)

5 comentarios to “Color Combo Wednesday and Challenge entry”

  1. great job

    thanks for joining us this week on SCSC 🙂

    Hugs Jane x

  2. Bev said

    Fab card, love the adorable image x

  3. Percy said

    Jany, que bella la tarjeta, tengo que tratar eso de paper piecing..parece que no es muy facil !!! a ver si me animo! Espero que te estes sintiendo mejor de tu rodilla…y que estes pasando un dia mejor….un abrazo fuerte.

  4. Trudy said

    What a cute, cute card! I love that little girl. One of these days I will be able to place an order and get her.

  5. Great image and your card is darling! Thanks for playing along with the OCC!

Responder

 
